New Bookkeeping Business Help

Reaction score
Country
United States
I'm new to this forum, I thought I would get some advise from others whom may own their own business. I launched my business last week after six month's of working my business plan out. I've gained two clients in one week, which you may feel that is good, no, one client I will do pro-bono for until an increase in the business, and the second one is a small business who can hardly afford me, thus I will be basically getting a low income from them. I have been trying hard to gain other clients however nothing is working. I'm an accountant with 15 years of experience and its not about how much money I make, I just want clients. Any advise would be welcome

Samir

VIP Member
Reaction score
Country
United States
In your previous experience of 15 years, how did you have work then? Obviously, you weren't on your own, but what techniques were your employers using to get clients?

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
HI Monieleazenby,

with your experience, winning clients should not be too much of a problem. You would need to prove your competence and what area you specialize in.
I would like to offer you a few marketing tips towards your skills.
Set up a website and Linkedin profile. Have people, including your previous employers endorse your work. Make some business cards and ask certain companies to put them on their visitor reading section. companies like lawyers/hospitals etc.. Think about who needs help with their financial preparation. Offer some services to a good charity and get the word of mouth going. A business will not grow overnight, but never give up and keep positive.

Good Luck

Reaction score
Country
United States