Accountant mobile phone app

Reaction score
Hi,

I am a software developer who specializes in developing mobile phone apps.
I currently have an idea to develop a mobile phone app for accountants, the aim of the app is to allow accounts to communicate with their clients.

Clients will install the app onto their smart phones and accountants will be able to send them information, such as any relevant paper work.

I was wondering if you guys had any ideas of some useful features for the app, in particular any specific requirements which will enable simple and easy communication between accountant and client.

Reaction score
Hi,

I currently have an idea to develop a mobile phone app for accountants, the aim of the app is to allow accounts to communicate with their clients.

Clients will install the app onto their smart phones and accountants will be able to send them information, such as any relevant paper work.

I was wondering if you guys had any ideas of some useful features for the app, in particular any specific requirements which will enable simple and easy communication between accountant and client.
I think this is a very cool idea.

Each client usually requires specific accounting advice, but if the accountant could create a list of all the types of advice (which could be sent to the client) it would be very cool indeed.

This issue is each client is different, which means the advice is very specific, so if you create a generic table of all the advice it may not make sense to the client or at worst it may provide advice which contradicts or contravenes the tax or companies legislation. Also each country is different so you'd have to be prepared to make subtle changes for each jurisdiction.

As for features, I think an app which calculates a persons personal tax liability which can then be compared to what they actually paid each year (so they can see if they are owed any tax) would be quite simple and would get a lot of support.

Reaction score