UK Accounting software advice please..

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
I need some accounting software that will do all of the normal accounting things (vat return etc) but also break down various 'projects'. We sell vehicles and need records of how much has been spent on each. SAGE claimed to do this but there was no way of seeing each individual project and the expenses against it as they were all muddled together. Is there anything out there that would this? Thank you!

Reaction score
Country
United States
We just switched from Sage to Quick books Enterprise. I would recommend that. They have fields where you can apply customers and vendors to specific jobs.

Reaction score
Country
United States
I've been using Quickbooks for 20 years. The 2016 version still does not work with my bank for online banking. It will as soon as my bank updates its software.

Reaction score
Country
Australia
I need some accounting software that will do all of the normal accounting things (vat return etc) but also break down various 'projects'. We sell vehicles and need records of how much has been spent on each. SAGE claimed to do this but there was no way of seeing each individual project and the expenses against it as they were all muddled together. Is there anything out there that would this? Thank you!
QuickBooks is pretty good. I have used it for my audits and book keeping services and it helps you keep track of individual projects. You could even look at accounting firms that specialize in accoutnign software solutions to help you move to Quick Books. This could be a one time thing wherein they help you set up and migrate and then you can go about your business.

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
KashFlow is also pretty good. But as mentioned by Gilbert, you could even look at accounting firms that specialize in accounting software solutions as this is what we do for our local clients.

Reaction score
Country
United States