USA Confidence Issues

Reaction score
Hey everyone. I came across this website to increase in my knowledge and exposure in the Accounting field. I am currently having issues in finding a job. Here is what I have:

I graduated with a Bachelor's in Accounting on December 2010.

I have worked with a local CPA firm for 1 year doing:
-Taxes (Individual)
-Bank Reconciliations
-Assisted on a Health Benefit Plan Forfeiture testing for a Health Benefit Plan Audit
-Data entry for some clients for several months
-Income Reconstruction projects for those who evaded taxes

I also helped out a local CPA with:

-Taxes (Individual, Corp, S-Corp) - Yet very basic.
-Data entry
-Assisted in Department of Labor Audit

I am currently helping a non-profit religious organization with their accounting.

In addition, I am also helping someone with their accounting for a Pharmacy they run.

So with the above, while it seems very good, I still feel like I am inadequate. Like I am not good enough to get a job at a CPA firm. I am aiming to get experience at a Big Accounting Firm. Hopefully, I can stay there or at least get around 2-3 years experience. The biggest factor for my inadequacy is I got a 3.1 GPA(major). My total GPA would be around 3.4.

I feel so down right now. I feel like I can't get anywhere. Whenever I see the job descriptions, I don't feel like I am good enough to handle that job. I am currently studying for the CPA exam. I passed FAR. I am currently on REG. And I still need my Masters.

Do any of you guys have any advice for me? I am thinking that my shot has to be when I go for my Masters. But I do not know if I can do this. I don't know if I can get in. I do not feel confident. Any way to break this?

Reaction score