Double major in Accounting or Master in Accounting for CPA? (bachelor, bachelor degre

Reaction score
Hello people,
I have a bachelor degree in economics and I have taken four accounting courses. I want to work in the field of accountancy preferable in public accounting. I know company's (PWC or any good company) require accounting major to work in the field of accounting. I am confused I want to go back to school part time to pursue accounting career and I am not sure whether should I go for a bachelor degree in accounting from a okay school or should I study for GMAT and go for master degree in accounting? either way I have to pay tuition from my pocket or take the student loan out. I am currently working as a accounts payable/finance associates temp for fortune 50 company. My long-term is to be become CPA . I am not sure what path to take? please advice what you guys think I should do?

P.S. I already have taken four accounting courses during my undergrad

kirby

VIP Member
Reaction score
Country
United States
Assuming both schools are of equal quality, you should take the shortest, least expensive path possible. The only way to determine that is to meet with the admissions counselor at both the undergrad school and the MBA school and get specifics from each on how long it will take and how much it will cost. Then decide from there.

Last edited:
Reaction score