Hello! :)

Reaction score
Country
Canada
Hello, my name is Amanda and I am just recently ( 2.5 days ago) enrolled into school to get my Accounting Degree. :D

I have always loved simple math that had to do with money and organizing the numbers. Though it has been years since I have taken any math course let alone an accounting course I am extremely motivated to get my degree. At the moment I work in customer service and have realized that I have had enough of serving customers who think they are better than you and think they deserve discounts upon discounts. My husband and best friend convinced me to go back to school and get myself better job opportunities than I could ever have imagined I could be qualified for.

I would love to have someone or multiple people to talk to about my accounting course, especially since I don't want to drive my husband or best friend nuts by talking their ears off on a subject neither of them enjoy. I would have to start off talking to you on here first and then after time if we become better acquainted we may add each other on Facebook since I always have my messenger on me when I'm not at work.

I admit I am a shy person, though working customer service for years has helped bring me out of my shell to some degree. You probably wont see me post much, unless I am sure of what I am saying or if I feel comfortable saying something at that time. I have social anxiety and it is something I work with every day to overcome. However, if you message me I will be sure to reply in a timely fashion. :)