How do I represent my boss interest?

Reaction score
we just started a new corporation. And the head of the corporation has been using his personal money to pay for some operational expenses. He also intend to give some of his personal assets like cars to run the corporation. My problem is how do I represent his interest in the company. can consider the expenses he made on behalf of the company as some of his investment. please a show me in journal entry form

Reaction score
This situation is similar to mine, I'm a small business owner and have paid (still paying) so many business expenses with my personal money/credit cards.

First of all, the new corporation needs to have money in the bank. I know this sounds silly because at the end the money would be just circling around, but this needs to be in the accounting entries and reported to the tax office at the end of financial year.

Journal Entry format would be:
Debit expense (say, stationeries, or staff amenities, car trip for business)
Credit Accounts Payable (which is the owner)

Then at the end of the month (or you can do it every two-three months), pay this owner through Accounts Payable, journal entry format would be:
Debit Accounts Payable
Credit Bank (cash)

With the cars, there are some methods you can choose:
Method 1 - Cents per kilometre

Your car expenses claim is based on a set rate for each business kilometre you travel and you can claim a maximum of 5,000 kilometres under this method. If you travel more than 5,000 kilometres the claim must be limited to 5,000 or you need to use an alternative method of claim.
You do not need written evidence but you need to be able to demonstrate that you have incurred the expense. Diary records will suffice.

Method 2 - 12% of original value

Your car expenses claim is based on 12% of the original value of your car. Luxury car limits apply.
Your car must have (or would have) travelled more than 5,000 business kilometres in the income year.