USA Is it reasonable to expect a CPA to have their own office at their accounting firm?

Reaction score
Country
United States
Hello everyone,
Running into a small conflict at work that I would like some insight on. I graduated with my Bachelors Degree in Acccounting in May 2019 and immediately found work at a firm that completes International Taxes as a Staff Accountant.

Everything has gone great so far. One of the other accountants quit during my first 6 months and I was able to move from a shared office to my own personal office, with the expectations being that having my own office was only temporary. About 3 months have passed since I have been in this office.

Anyway, being the control freak that I am I scour Indeed.com everyday to see if my Accounting Firm is making any attempt to fill the CPA position that would eventually take my office away from me and back to a shared office. Today, I see that position has been posted and will likely be filled over the next 30 days. Concurrently, I expect to take the first part of the CPA exam in the next 30 days.
I expect to have all 4 parts of the CPA exam finished by March of 2020, if not sooner. At which point, my expectation is that as a CPA I should have my own office within the firm. Unfortunately, it's a smaller firm and there will be no available offices for me to call my own. I would be a CPA sharing a "conference room" with a worker who doesn't even have her Bachelors Degree yet. Unless the compensation my firm offers upon completion of my CPA is lucrative enough, I will tire of this work arrangement very quickly.

I want to make sure that I'm not being a millennial here. But once I become a CPA, is it reasonable to expect that I would have my own office? Every other CPA in my current firm has their own office and the gal who's office I took over from didn't have her CPA license when this office was hers.