Keeping track of investments?

Reaction score
I am new to Quicken Premier 2010 and am hoping someone here can help me with what I feel is probably a very simple task. I have converted my investment tracking to Quicken from the Morningstar Portfolio Manager web tool because I wanted the automatic online account updating and the Morningstar tool had the bad habit of rounding my entries so invariably the account totals were off by a bit which makes reconciling impossible.

There are a few views that I feel are very important to keeping on top of investment performance. Perhaps there is a way to see exactly what I want or other users here handle this in a different way and can share:

-I need a way to see a view that shows me each of the funds I have invested in a table with their 1 week, 3 month, 1 year, 3 year, 5 year, etc performance details so that I can compare these to market indexes to make sure my investments are performing well. I would prefer 10 and 15 year figures but Quicken seems to be handstrung to 5 years max. The best way I have found to do this is to go to Investing, then Portfolio, then creating a custom view. There is a big problem here because none of the performance stats I select show the performance of the mutual fund over all time periods I select. Instead it only shows the performance that my account has achieved for the time period I have owned shares. I want to see historical performance data for longer time periods to judge the fund versus the indexes.