USA Margin based COGS with scaled pricing

Reaction score
Country
United States
I have an accounting conundrum. I'm using Quickbooks Enterprise with Advance inventory, selling inventory items.

I work in the cannabis industry and we have flower vendors that offer us terms on their goods that essentially amount to consignment terms, but we need to show them on the books with a COGS model. Meaning if I sell something for $1000 and pay $800 for it, I want my income account to show the $1000 and my COGS account to show $800. then my net income on a P&L shows $200

For the majority of goods where we have a static cost, this is fine and easy. However, we have flower that we sell at variable rates and we pay for them based on a margin. For example, we have flower that we advertise at $2000/lb but have wriggle room to sell as low as $1900/lb. Our cost on these items is based on a margin. For this example we will say we have a 10% sales margin for easy numbers. (we are a wholesaler so we have slim margins)