RMS reports should support Arabic and non-english languages


R

Ramy Fouad

I'm using RMS v2 and i need to make reports that displays arabic language,
and RMS doesn't currently support this. we had to make all our reports using
external programs so I think that's a major disadvantage and should be
fixed. We should be able to change to the font of the report, Please vote for
it!

----------------
This post is a suggestion for Microsoft, and Microsoft responds to the
suggestions with the most votes. To vote for this suggestion, click the "I
Agree" button in the message pane. If you do not see the button, follow this
link to open the suggestion in the Microsoft Web-based Newsreader and then
click "I Agree" in the message pane.

http://www.microsoft.com/Businesssolutions/Community/NewsGroups/dgbrowser/en-us/default.mspx?mid=a24ba5f1-3cd5-4d4f-b698-59e376b99f57&dg=microsoft.public.pos
 
Ad

Advertisements

A

Akber Alwani

Salam Ramy,
have you change the collation to arabic langauge for the RMS data. I know
when you restore or create the db it is default to english/general collation,
so once you are in arabic mode and then enter the data in arabic language it
would come in report too.

I not tested this but am sure that it will work.

Akber
 
B

BACHA11

i think changing collation in store or in HQ will corrupte the
synchronization between HQ database and store database ,this is very
dangerous that i faced it befor and very hardly fixed it.
 
R

Ramy Fouad

Salam Akber,
thanx for the reply.

I installed the SQL server 2005 using
SQL collation (used for compatibility with previous versions of SQL Server):
Dictionary order, Case-insensitive, for use with 1256(Arabic) character set.

and changed the database collation using the option in : RMS HQ
administrator| database| change collation
and made it same as the SQL server which is:
SQL_Latin1_General_CP1256_CI_AS
And I did the same with the Store as they must be the same.

However when generating the system reports (.qrp) the Arabic language appear
as rubbish.
And I don't think there is a way to change the font of the active report to
any font that supports Arabic like "Arabic Transparent".

I saw other old submits complaining about the same issue in the group since
2005 ïŠ
http://groups.google.com.eg/group/microsoft.public.pos/browse_thread/thread/baafa07f68ddc193/88a41b4f2545dee2?hl=en&lnk=gst&q=arabic#88a41b4f2545dee2
23 Oct 2005 by Afshin Alikhani

http://groups.google.com.eg/group/microsoft.public.pos/browse_thread/thread/99caf45f5179b653/06f4b2bbfbcada9a?hl=en&lnk=gst&q=arabic#06f4b2bbfbcada9a
3 Aug 2005 by Safa

I can't to use RR Special report as I think it's customizable as the active
report (.qrp)

Anyway I hope that Microsoft try to fix that if it's not so much trouble by
adding the ability to change the font or something.
As I'm sure many customers would need to use non English language in their
reports.
Vote 4 it :)
 
Joined
May 10, 2011
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Arabic text in active reports in RMS

I have implemented a solution for the active reports in RMS to display Arabic text. Please send me back if you are still interested.
Regards.
 
Joined
May 25, 2011
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
RMS Reports in Arabic

Tafreshi
I am interested
would tell how to get this solution you made

regards
 
Joined
Jun 4, 2011
Messages
1
Reaction score
1
RMS Arabic Reports

Hi Tafreshi,

I am badly interested to have your solution, please send it to me.

Ibrahim Zubair
 
Ad

Advertisements


Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top