USA Taxes for Foreign-owned Single-Member LLC owned by Russian citizen.

Reaction score
Country
Russian Federation
I am a citizen and resident of Russia, and I want to open a Single Member LLC treated as a disregarded entity in the U.S., to provide custom software development services. I am trying to figure out how to do everything legally, what declarations I have to file at the federal level, and how to pay taxes.

I assume this scenario:
Register an LLC in the state of Wyoming. Principal place of business be outside the U.S. (In Russia).
The LLC acts as an independent contractor for clients from the U.S. and other countries. The sole owner of this LLC is a citizen and resident of Russia. All workers of this LLC are independent contractors from other countries (including the LLC owner) and their residents (Russia, Belarus, Ukraine, Georgia). All workers (independent contractors) filled out Form W-8BEN and filed it with the LLC.

As I understand it:
1. This LLC must file federal income tax returns:
  • Form 1120, U.S. Corporation Income Tax Return. (Fill only the name and address of the foreign-owned domestic DE and items B and E on the first part.)
Attached forms (submitted together with Form 1120):
  • Form 5472, Information Return of a 25% Foreign-Owned U.S. Corporation or a Foreign Corporation Engaged in a U.S. Trade or Business.
2. The owner of this LLC must file federal tax returns and pay taxes as "engaged in a U.S. trade or business" if the customer is a U.S. citizen or company:
  • Form 1040-NR, U.S. Nonresident Alien Income Tax Return.
3. This LLC must file tax returns and pay taxes at the Wyoming state level:
  • Annual Report fee: $60
  • State Income Tax: not exist
  • Capital Gains or Interest: not exist
  • Income Earned from Another State: not exist
  • Retirement Income: not exist
  • Sales (goods and services) Tax: does not pay because this LLC has no physical presence in Wyoming.

Questions: