West Virginia State tax


A

ant30dio

Does anyone know if I must mail $2.00 to the State of West
Virginia for 2006 tax it was said by the person that did my
taxes that I owe? I heard if it was something like less than
$4.00 you did not have to mail it in.

But I don't want to get in trouble or have to pay fines over
$2.00.

Thanks, Tony

<< ------------------------------------------------------- >>
<< The foregoing was not intended or written to be used, >>
<< nor can it used, for the purpose of avoiding penalties >>
<< that may be imposed upon the taxpayer. >>
<< >>
<< The Charter and the Guidelines for submitting posts >>
<< to this newsgroup as well as our anti-spamming policy >>
<< are at www.asktax.org. >>
<< Copyright (2006) - All rights reserved. >>
<< ------------------------------------------------------- >>
 
Ad

Advertisements

P

Paul Thomas, CPA

Does anyone know if I must mail $2.00 to the State of West
Virginia for 2006 tax it was said by the person that did my
taxes that I owe? I heard if it was something like less than
$4.00 you did not have to mail it in.

But I don't want to get in trouble or have to pay fines over
$2.00.
Then that solves it. Send in the $2. No one is going to
get in trouble or fined because of it.

--
Paul Thomas, CPA
(e-mail address removed)

<< ------------------------------------------------------- >>
<< The foregoing was not intended or written to be used, >>
<< nor can it used, for the purpose of avoiding penalties >>
<< that may be imposed upon the taxpayer. >>
<< >>
<< The Charter and the Guidelines for submitting posts >>
<< to this newsgroup as well as our anti-spamming policy >>
<< are at www.asktax.org. >>
<< Copyright (2006) - All rights reserved. >>
<< ------------------------------------------------------- >>
 

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top