Bookkeeping outsourcing

Reaction score
Hi there.

I am looking for get started as a bookkeeper.I want to work for US companies. I have some 2 years experience doing the accounts payable and receivable for a US company. I've done some of that work online working from Macedonia. I also have a degree in financial management from the top university in Macedonia.I've had like couple of accounting courses.
I am very knowledgeable of QuickBooks and also of ADP online payroll system.

Anyway to where I want to be. I am possibly looking for a experienced U.S bookkeeper who will help me market my services to US companies and whom I can also consult on some of the issues I do not know a lot a about. Maybe partner up with him and expand what could be a very profitable business model. That is business process outsourcing to Macedonia. Hire few more bookkeepers here get them trained and working for us.
The key selling point is price - as competent people as myself we could get them to work for 800$ per month, anything above that would be profit for us..

Of course there are some problems. One of them would be that we can't receive physical mail or do on-site work. Everything would have to be submitted online. (For example business owner takes a picture of the receipt with his cell phone and emails it us, we enter into QuickBooks) - so everything would have to be stored digitally.

There are other companies that offer this kind of service. I know one marketing to UK customers - Euro BPO .

So what do you think about my idea? Could this be a successful business model ?

Also I would appreciate if you post links to resources for bookkeepers such as:
Knowledge beyond basic accounting (expense classification, taxes etc)
Marketing strategies
The bookkeepers start-up kit
etc.

Samir

VIP Member
Reaction score
Country
United States