South Africa What makes accounting interesting for you?

Reaction score
Country
South Africa
Hi guys. I'm Keanan and I'm studying accounting at UNISA. I used to love learning all kinds of things and was really curious about a lot of things. Now that I'm studying towards a career I feel like learning is difficult and all the interest I had in things are drained out of it when I feel like I need to understand the work. I decided that I wasn't going to beat myself up like this and that I was going to take things slow and get my curiosity and interest in learning back. I really think that having an interest in the subject you're learning is important and that you study better with it. What makes you interested in accounting? What do you think about my thoughts here?

Fidget

VIP Member
Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
I've yet to meet anybody whose dream was of being an accountant. Wanting to become an accountant seems to happen a bit by accident.

Reaction score
Country
Guyana
Hi guys. I'm Keanan and I'm studying accounting at UNISA. I used to love learning all kinds of things and was really curious about a lot of things. Now that I'm studying towards a career I feel like learning is difficult and all the interest I had in things are drained out of it when I feel like I need to understand the work. I decided that I wasn't going to beat myself up like this and that I was going to take things slow and get my curiosity and interest in learning back. I really think that having an interest in the subject you're learning is important and that you study better with it. What makes you interested in accounting? What do you think about my thoughts here?