UK HELP- what to choose ACCA, AAT or CIMA

Reaction score
Hello

I am 23 years old. I obtained a first class degree in mathematics (Hons.) 2 years ago, Since then I am working in banking- sales, customer services, collections etc. The only reason why i got into this role was due to lack of opportunities for graduates in my area. I have decided now to get in to accounting as i think it best suits me as I like excel, working out or doing calculations for long hours, producing reports etc. I have applied for several graduate trainee schemes since last year but have been unsuccessful (haven't got a single invitation for interview; one of the feedback i received was the company was concerned if I would find it boring and leave!! which is what i was told by the recruitment consultant ). I think I applied to at least 20 trainee position and even internship but no luck.
I am trying to decide whats the best route to get into accounting, I have no prior experience accounting, I have self studied basic accounting principles. Initially i thought i should start with AAT which I can get the full qualification in 10 months if i study full time and work part time but most of the forums I have looked at says ACCA is the best route for a graduate. I really want to work my way up, i have no experience in accounting at all. So please help whats the best route for me AAT or ACCA? Considering I have done no financial modules in my degree as it was mostly pure maths, statistics, Computing.