USA Which CPA review is best for me? Help!

FAU

Reaction score
Hello, and thank you for having me on the forum. I am an accounting student at FAU. I just finished my 4 year B.B.A in Accounting, and I'm planning to take the CPA exam hopefully within the next year.

I have been searching for the best CPA exam review for me. Here is what I need:

1. Easy to understand materials.
2. Live support, either by phone/online in order to explain things I don't understand.
3. Cost effective (money is tight, so the cheaper the better).

I've looked into the following:

1. Becker (seems overpriced)
2. Yeager (has some good reviews)
3. Wiley (seems that this is mostly supplemental)
4. Bisk (I don't think they have live support?)
5. Gleim (No idea)
6. CPAExcel (cheapest I believe)

I'm sure that there are many more out there, but that's what I've looked into as of now.

I'd really like to avoid going with Becker, as the price is really too much for me to afford right now. If any of you have experience with other CPA review courses that offer live support and are easy to understand, please let me know and I'd be glad to start going in that direction.

Thanks again.

JJ

FAU

Reaction score
Hello, and thank you for having me on the forum. I am an accounting student at FAU. I just finished my 4 year B.B.A in Accounting, and I'm planning to take the CPA exam hopefully within the next year.

I have been searching for the best CPA exam review for me. Here is what I need:

1. Easy to understand materials.
2. Live support, either by phone/online in order to explain things I don't understand.
3. Cost effective (money is tight, so the cheaper the better).

I've looked into the following:

1. Becker (seems overpriced)
2. Yeager (has some good reviews)
3. Wiley (seems that this is mostly supplemental)
4. Bisk (I don't think they have live support?)
5. Gleim (No idea)
6. CPAExcel (cheapest I believe)

I'm sure that there are many more out there, but that's what I've looked into as of now.