UK Getting a Job

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hello. I'm an AAT student, I'm nearly finishing Level 2. I don't have any previous experience in accounting and I'm trying to get a job and start my career in accoutings. I have applied to multiple no experience/entry level jobs without getting any call or email. I have a full time job and I can't afford to resign and start a training program to gain experience because I won't be able to sustain myself anymore. What I need is a full time job with normal payrate while I can get training in the same time. I don't know if it's possible but I really need some advices om this. Thank you for your time and effort

kirby

VIP Member
Reaction score
Country
United States
UK unemployment rate is very low (so there are employers looking for new hires) so you have to look inward to find the issue. Have a friend who works in business review your resume and cover letter to ensure that is not the problem.

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
UK unemployment rate is very low (so there are employers looking for new hires) so you have to look inward to find the issue. Have a friend who works in business review your resume and cover letter to ensure that is not the problem.
The UK unemployment rate will highly increase in the following years due to mass immigration of third world unskilled people here but that is a different matter.

One of the problems is that I'm not a british native myself, but from a different European country, which may give the employers the assumption that I don't speak english, which is why they would avoid me and choose someone else.